Main Menu

Achieving excellence in science

27 September, 2013

On 17 September 2013, JRC-IRMM Director Elke Anklam received the Joseph-Koenig-Gedenkmuenze, a prestigious award from the Food Chemistry Division of the German Chemical Society (GDCh). Director Anklam received the award for her engagement of food science activities in the JRC supporting EU food policy and European Member States for implementation thereof.


Hendrik Emons received a Certificate of Appreciation from the AOAC President for his outstanding contributions as a member of the Technical Division of Reference Materials (TDRM) Executive Committee. Mr. Emons is also the Chairman of the International Organization for Standardization Reference Materials Committee (ISO-REMCO).



Christoph von Holst and a team of scientists received the prestigious AOAC International Achievement in Technical and Scientific Excellence Award for developing guidelines to validate qualitative testing methods. AOAC International is the Association of Official Analytical Chemists.

These recognitions show the high level impact and quality of the work provided by JRC scientists in different fields of expertise as well as their key role in the policy arena.






Latest update 27 September, 2013

News archive